ABOUT US
    Quality Control
   Clients
   Recruitment
   Contact Us
   FAQ
    Leave a message
     QQ Online consultation
      Online English-Chinese Translation  İ


   FAQ

      Q: What formats of source file can Comet translate? And what fields?
      A: Basically, we accept MS Windows based application software file formats including MS Office, CAD, Coreldraw, etc.. Even for some seldom used application software, well manage to meet your demand. Generally we are engaged in following fields translation: Law, Trade, Import & Export, Finance, IT, Telecommunication, Mechanism, Medical, etc.. Our translation team is increasing and the translation fields are expanding. If your industrial field is not listed above, please contact us to confirm if your files are covered in our service.

      Q: How is the translate speed?
      A: Usually, a skilled and experienced translator may translate approximate 5000 words. We prefer to appoint one translator for one project (small ones) to assure quality of translation and consistency of style. If you are seeking for limited time large quantity project, please contact with us about the optimum solution.     

      Q: What is the qualification of Comets translators?

      A: Translators employed by Comet Translation have passed strict examination and periodical successive training. We believe that translation requires not only linguistic skill, but also extremely high professionalism, plus intensive and extensive acknowledge to certain field. Besides, we believe a good translator is trained not born to be, thats why we input large quantity of time in improving the translation skill. Every and each translator, after joining Comet, will take periodical training, learn new knowledge to accommodate continuous upgrading standard for translation.

      Q: How about keeping secrecy?
      A: Comet will take care of secrecy seriously. All employed translators have signed contract of keeping secrecy with company, only project related personnel may access the source and target file. Files from all clients will be encrypted prior to processing and can not be opened by unauthorized personnel. Besides, we may sign contract of secrecy with individual clients if necessary.

Address: 2-6, Renmin Rd. 238, Yuzhong District, Chongqing, PRC   Post Code: 400015
Tel/Fax: 86-23-63855335 E-mail:km777@163.com QQ:27588578 MSN:zqm1982@hotmail.com
Chongqing Comet Translation Company,All Rights Reserved

关 于 我 们
   质 量 保 证
   公 司 客 户
   人 才 招 聘
   联 系 我 们
   常 见 问 题
   在 线 留 言
   QQ在线咨询
      在线英汉翻译 English


   常 见 问 题    

    问题: 柯美可以翻译的源文件格式包括哪些?可以翻译哪些领域的文件?
    解答: 基本上,所有用于办公、桌面出版、制图的 MS Windows/Mac 操作系统应用软件文件格式都可以翻译。即使是较少见的应用软件,我们也会尽力满足您的需要。通常我们翻译的文件包括下列领域:法律、商务、国际贸易、金融、信息技术、通讯、机械、医学等等。我们的译者团队仍在扩大,翻译领域也会增加。如果以上未列出您所需要的翻译领域,请联系本公司以确认您的文件是否在我们的服务范围内。


    问题: 通常的翻译速度如何?
    解答: 一般而言,译者每天可以翻译的原文字数为 2000至3000。 在时间允许的范围,我们采取指定一位译者完成整项工作的方式,以便确保翻译质量以及文风的一致性。如果您要求在较短时间内完成,请与我们联系洽谈最佳解决方案。

    问题: 柯美译者的资历能力如何?
    解答: 柯美聘用的高水平译者都经过严格的测试和定期持续培训。我们认为翻译需要的不单纯是语言能力更需要高度的专业精神。除了语言能力,对特定领域的深度了解和广泛的经验也是必要的。此外,我们认为好的译者出于后天锻炼而非先天才能,这就是我们投入大量时间锤炼翻译技术的原因。因此,每位译者加入柯美后都要接收定期培训,吸收新知识,适应客户对翻译质量的高要求。另外,我们坚持使用译文语言的母语使用者翻译,兼顾质量和通顺。例如,英译中项目只交给汉语为母语的译者。同样,汉译英项目只交给英语为母语的译者。

    问题: 文件保密性如何?
    解答: 柯美会严肃地对待保密性。本公司所有雇员都已签定保密协议,只有相关工作人员才可以接触文件。所有客户的文件在开始处理前都会加密。于项目无关的职员无法打开文件。此外,如果有必要,我们会与个别客户签定保密协议。

 
地址:中国 · 重庆市渝中区人民路238号2-6   电话86-23-63855335  传真 86-23-63855335   
E-mail: km777@163.com    QQ:27588578    MSN: zqm1982@hotmail.com 邮编:400015
重庆柯美翻译公司All Rights Reserved 版权所有